LibGuides: US- CLP Online Learning: Continuous Learning

Continuous Learning

Websites and Interactives

Common Lit *Highly Recommend
CommonLit delivers high-quality, free instructional materials to support literacy development for students in grades 3-12.’
Destiny Discover
Search our school's books, eBooks and digital resources in one easy place with Destiny Discover.
Flipster
Flipster®, the next-gen digital newsstand now offers content across all of your favorite devices. With access to the top magazines combined with an easy to use interface, Flipster offers users a unique reading experience that can be enjoyed anytime, anywhere.
How Stuff Works
HowStuffWorks explains thousands of topics, ranging from the flu to black holes to conspiracy theories, with video and illustrations so you can learn how ...
Just Free Books
This site is an aggregator for most of the known digital libraries including Gutenberg, Google Books, Wikibooks, and archive.org. Entering search terms like "children's books," for..
Learn Out Loud
offers a selection of over 10,000 free educational audio and video titles. The directory features free audio books, courses, documentaries, talks, interviews, speeches, and many other great free audio and video resources.
OpenCulture - audiobooks
These educator-reviewed resources from TeachersFirst offer audio books with accompanying text so all students, including emerging readers and ESL/ELL learners, can experience literature and other reading selections in audio form as they reinforce and inspire literacy skills and enjoyment.
ReadWriteThink - Parent and Afterschool Resources
provides a wide variety of educational materials covering different literacy areas including reading, writing, listening and speaking. You can use the integrated search functionality to filter resources based on criteria such as grade level, resource type, themes, learning objectives and many more.’
Sora/Overdrive - audio and ebooks
Online access to Overdrive (Sora) for Audiobooks and Ebooks.
New York Times Access Pass
Create a free NYTimes.com account using your school email address. If you already have an NYTimes.com account associated with your school email address, log in with those credentials.

Digital Resources: Links / Logins / Passwords

Need a login or password for a database or subscription service?

Click here--> 2023-2024 ZIS US Databases

Database: EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers below.

Please refer to the ZIS US Databases Google Document linked on this page for more information

Database: JSTOR

JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

The Extended Essay According to the IB

IBO Extended Essay Website Portal
The IB Website lists valuable information about the Extended Essay. Make sure that you take the time to understand the research process for your essay by consulting these links.

US- CLP Online Learning: Continuous Learning

Introduction

Continuous Learning

Websites and Interactives

Digital Resources: Links / Logins / Passwords

Database: EBSCOHost

Database: JSTOR

The Extended Essay According to the IB